Take The Love Language Quiz and Find Your Love Language

Photo: Credit: Pexels

Do you know your love languages? We've been talking about the 5 love languages a lot on-air recently and I wanted to share the quiz again so you can learn yours. It's so important to know your own and your significant other's and don't worry if they don't align!

Click here to take the quiz.

According to Dr. Chapman, there are five primary love languages that people speak. These include words of affirmation, quality time, physical touch, acts of service, and receiving gifts.

1. Words of affirmation: People with words of affirmation as a love language value verbal acknowledgments of affection, including frequent "I love you's," compliments, words of appreciation & verbal encouragement.

2. Quality Time: People whose love language is quality time feel the most adored when their partner actively wants to spend time with them and is always down to hang out.

3. Acts of services: If you got acts of service, you value when your partner goes out of their way to make your life easier.

4. Gifts: You feel loved when people give you "visual symbols of love," as Chapman calls it. It's not about the monetary value but the symbolic thought.

5. Physical touch: People with physical touch as their love language feel loved when they receive physical signs of affection, including kissing, holding hands, cuddling on the couch, and sex.

Join the conversation with Yappa

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content