NCT 127 Dish On Their New Album “Regular-Irregular” and More

NCT 127’s latest LP Regular-Irregular is almost here! The K-pop sensation, which features 10 members Johnny, Mark, Jaehyun, Yuta, Doyung, Haechan, Win Win, Taeyong, Taeil and newly added Jungwoo, dished exclusively to On Air With Ryan Seacrest what to expect from the album and more in the below interview. 

The group’s LP comes amid their whirlwind U.S. promo tour, where they performed first all-English song “Regular” on Jimmy Kimmel Live! for the first time and made their red carpet debut at the 2018 American Music Awards on Tuesday, October 9. 

The hit track is featured on the LP, which also includes the original Korean version.

Learn more about the group below and stream or download Regular-Irregular when it drops October 12!

Tell us a bit about the band ...

TAEYONG: NCT 127 is a team based in Seoul, the center of K-POP, made up of members from all over the world. We’re mostly known for our strong, hard-hitting sound along with our powerful stage performances.

YUTA: Our group has one goal—to make people one through our music. 

How did you all meet?

ALL: We all had dreams of doing music and performing on stage, and met while working towards that goal together. 

What's the meaning behind NCT 127?

TAEIL: ‘NCT’ stands for Neo Culture Technology, and ‘127’ stands for the longitude of Seoul. So our group was created to be based in Seoul and also represent Seoul, the center of K-POP, to the rest of the world. Because Seoul has become a such an up-and-coming city to be in these days, we want our music to also represent that dynamic spirit of the city.

How does it feel being called the next BTS?

ALL: We really respect BTS as a group and love and enjoy their music. They’re so talented! But every artist has their own unique message and characteristics to showcase, and NCT 127 also has its own unique message, music style and performance we want to show the world. So get ready! 

Which American artists would you like to collaborate with?

JOHNNY: One of the most memorable things that happened on this trip was chatting with DJ Khaled on video… That was insane. (We all freaked out.) We also met Anderson Paak, which was equally dope… It’s be really cool if we got to collaborate with artists like them someday soon!

Tell us about your new album Irregular -Regular ...

MARK: NCT #127 Regular-Irregular is our first full-length album with 11 tracks. The album goes back and forth from reality to dreams, from the ‘regular’ to the ‘irregular.’ The album definitely carries our group’s unique music style and color. 

DOYOUNG: The tracklist, from #1-11, itself has a story. The songs are in an order following the transition from reality to dreams.

JAEHYUN: The first half of the album is when we’re “awake,” but starting middle of the interlude, it changes into a dream state. In our dreams, we can become whoever, whatever we want.

WINWIN: If you listen to the full album, you’ll feel like you’re watching a blockbuster film!

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

KIIS FM · Los Angeles' #1 Hit Music Station
Listen Now on iHeartRadio